Facebook testing Graph Search on its iOS and Android app

Facebook has begun to test its Graph Search product within its iOS and Android applications, the company has confirmed.

The change was first noticed by Mashable reporter Seth Fiegerman, who tweeted a screenshot of the interface that looks very similar to Graph Search found on the web.


Graph Search was launched in limited testing by Facebook in January 2013 and available to all users in June 2013 on desktop. It is designed to let you filter through all the content you are connected toon Facebook and find the relevant information and images you want or need.

During Facebook’s fourth quarter earnings call, CEO Mark Zuckerburg said: “We’re really early in the game on [Graph Search]. You can see that because we haven’t even really rolled out our mobile version of Graph Search yet and we’re a mobile company. Pretty soon, you should expect us to roll out the mobile version of this. I think that’s going to be an important step because most of the usage of Facebook overall is on mobile.”

Facebook further said it now has 945 million monthly active users on mobile, which is a 39 per cent increase over the year-ago quarter. As Facebook’s user base becomes more mobile attached, it’s a necessity for Facebook to move Graph Search past just the desktop.
Zuckerburg’s “pretty soon” words on Graph Search are here sooner than expected, even though the testing on mobile on a very limited basis. It’s not clear when it may launch to the public.

Via: The Verge


Help Us:
Please Feel free to donate to help and support Today’s New Gadgets. All contributions are will be used to upgrade the website, buy new software, and enhance the quality of our Articles.

How to help ?

Please Use Airtel Money, Its Fast, Free, Easy and Trusted: Please,Click here»

Powerd by-


8 thoughts on “Facebook testing Graph Search on its iOS and Android app”

  1. Greetings from Idaho! I’m bored at work so I decided to check out your blog on my iphone during lunch break.
    I enjoy the info you provide here and can’t wait to take a
    look when I get home. I’m amazed at how quick your blog loaded on my cell phone ..
    I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, amazing site!

    Like

    1. We’re glad to hear that. Please make sure to keep visiting our site that you can get best of best tech news updates and reviews.

      We would like to suggest you to download our official Android app to your Android smartphone. So you never miss out any our post we publish. Get the hottest and latest tech updates direct into your Android device.
      Download Now

      Like

  2. Hi there are using WordPress for your site platform? I’m new to
    the blog world but I’m trying to get started and create my own.

    Do you require any html coding expertise to make your own blog?

    Any help would be really appreciated!

    Like

  3. Thanks for the good writeup. It in fact was a entertainment account it.
    Glance complicated to far delivered agreeable from you! By
    the way, how could we be in contact?

    Like

  4. Thank you for any other magnificent post.
    Where else may anybody get that type of info in such a
    perfect approach of writing? I’ve a presentation next week,
    and I am at the search for such info.

    Like

  5. I’m not sure why but this website is loading incredibly slow for me.
    Is anyone else having this issue or is it a issue on my end?
    I’ll check back later on and see if the problem still exists.

    Like

  6. Hi, i think that i saw you visited my web
    site thus i came to “return the favor”.I am attempting to find things to improve my web
    site!I suppose its ok to use some of your ideas!!

    Like

Comments are closed.